News

Posted On Friday, 11 September, 2020

We are providing you with an important update regarding our TVDSB Full Remote Learning Program. 
Elementary students will begin Full Remote Learning on Wednesday, September 16.   
Secondary students will begin Full Remote Learning on Thursday, September 17.   
As we have communicated over the past few weeks, we have been reorganizing our schools to accommodate the learning model requests...

Read More...

Posted On Thursday, 10 September, 2020

TVDSB Secondary School Calendar with Cohorts Link. Please click here .

Read More...

Posted On Thursday, 27 August, 2020

Parents and guardians have until 12 p.m. noon today, Friday, August 28, to request a change in learning model for their children when schools open September 14.
Requests for changes from the In-person or Full Remote Learning models must be made by contacting the child’s school. Additional opportunities will be provided on certain dates for parents and guardians to change their decision with advanced notification. 
Elementary students will be permitted...

Read More...

Posted On Wednesday, 26 August, 2020

Due to the large number of students participating in Full Remote Learning, Thames Valley is making important updates to its  Return to Learn  plan – including opening of schools to students one week later on Monday, September 14.
“The additional time will give our staff and students the opportunity to reorganize staff assignments and student timetables, prepare classrooms and become comfortable with the many new routines that will be a part of the...

Read More...

Posted On Monday, 17 August, 2020

Parents and guardians need to confirm by the end of Tuesday, August 18 whether they wish their children to attend school in-person or participate in full remote learning at home in September. 
As of noon Monday August 17, the Board had received responses for more than 63,500 of Thames Valley’s 82,000 students – a response rate of about 78 per cent. Of those, about 8,200 students are confirmed for full remote learning at home.
Thames Valley...

Read More...

Contact Us